April Showers Brings May…?

ImageAt work today, we greeted May with a casual day, which meant we could wear jeans, and it was NOT EVEN A FRIDAY.  Quite meaningful, and it did make it much easier to ride my bike to work.  I stupidly wore one of my daughter’s old Abercrombie shirts, which made me look like a hot-pink sausage.  It’s one of those shirts that has been popular among the Hollister/Abercrombie crowd for the past few years.  It is the thickness of a Kleenex, when separated to a single ply, and intended to be worn with three or four shirts of similar thickness to warm the frames of aspiring anorexics.  The shirt accentuated my lack of chest and the parts that our friends in the UK would call my “jiggly bits,” which lurk somewhere in the region of my waist.   I spent most of the day wearing a jacket to cover up those bits.  Never again.

~ by rebuildingholly on May 1, 2012.

2 Responses to “April Showers Brings May…?”

  1. Ha.. and I laugh because today i wore a shirt that feels too tight in the arms so am wearing a sweater and it’s 90 degrees outside.. yeah, can’ wait to get off and toss them both:-)

  2. I agree with the tossing! The hot-pink sausage skin is gone. Hey, you’ve got to be careful wearing a sweater in that heat! You should have ripped the tight sleeves off that shirt instead.

Leave a Reply

 
