The Fickle Finger of Fate Points at the Qube

…again.  I wish it would stop.

Despite my claim of being misplaced in the corporate world and my attempts to get out of it, Fate seems to have other plans.  The product I proposed (which I really do like) has come back to haunt me again in yet another form, the spec sheet.  Yay!  Technical writing—my favorite!!!  I am supposed to compose the document that will allow anyone to create the product simply by reading the spec sheet.  (Armageddon be damned!–the product will go on!)  So I’m now spending a good part of my days in the Qube slaving on it.  However, reviewing the specs of older products has made me wonder about them.  Some aren’t very thorough or particularly well written.  Maybe no one even looks at them at all!  I’m tempted to take a chance and write it all in barks and woofs.

At least I don’t have to do a SWOT (Strengths, Weakness, Opportunities, and Threats) analysis for this thing, as I did for the product concept proposal.  That name made me feel dirty and cheap somehow.  I went home feeling as if I needed soap and a hot bath.

~ by rebuildingholly on April 12, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
