Revelations from a Small Fish

It’s good to find something in every experience to take forward with you.  Here are some revelations from my trip to the East Coast:

  • I want to do something astounding with my talents.
  • I don’t want to live a life of isolation.
  • What’s bugging me?  My brain wants to gallop wild and free, but it is held inside the confines of the Qube all day and then led docilely into the barn of routine.  (Neigh!)
  • Here is one thing I really like about big cities (versus small towns): In small towns, the big fish in a small pond have really annoying, oversized egos, but in big cities, there are many happy, funky, small fish.
~ by rebuildingholly on April 4, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
