Not Seeing the Forest for the Trees

But when I do get a good look at the forest, I realize it will take years to get through, sucking up every last minute of my time.  The passage involves cutting brush, slogging through swamps, and pushing through miles of brambles that cut like knives.  Maybe I can float down the river instead, or take the shorter path around the forest.  Ahh…the flowery meadow looks especially nice.  I can lie back in it and rest awhile as I go.  I’ll watch the clouds float by, listen to the wind in the trees, and see every single star that kisses the night.

~ by rebuildingholly on March 27, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
