Everything is Wonderful Except for About 40 Hours a Week

Really, it’s true.  I started to excruciatingly overanalyze my life again due to that “rebuilding” thing I’ve got going on.  Really, am I maybe just a whiner?  I have a fantastic family and a supportive husband who makes me laugh, lots of things I really enjoy doing (running, yoga, drawing, painting, gardening, kayaking…THAT list is endless), and a sweet little house that is getting nicer all the time.  Plus I’m fairly easygoing about the other facets of my life.  It’s just that I have to earn money to survive, and so I have to spend my arbitrary/mandatory 40 hours a week doing something, and…I just don’t feel suited to that particular something (nor am I fond of that 40-hour bit).  In fact, if I were to give up on rebuilding my life and just try to be Zen and learn to get along with my present occupation, it wouldn’t happen.  I would have zero self-respect.  I’m pretty sure that’s the source of this unpleasant, anxious feeling I’ve got going on lately.

I need to look at this mathematically, or geographically.  Enough of the fluff—it’s time to get to the bottom of things…

~ by rebuildingholly on March 17, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
