I Put the Peon in Champion

Further confirmation arrived today that I am succeeding in corporate life.  Oh horrors…It’s that product proposal of mine.  It was mentioned publicly, by an official (I am being secretive on purpose—corporate zombies understand this).  It’s not that I didn’t expect it to succeed; it’s just ironic that it would succeed when others have tried for years to make it a reality and failed, and most of all, when I set my sights on taking a different course and am working most of my spare time to follow that course.   I don’t believe that God is playing craps with my life, so I have faith that in time I’ll understand the purpose of yet another detour on my path (or is it a roadblock?), but I’m watching anxiously to see how this will play out.  In the meantime, I will go in to work and try not to be distracted by my class work.  (Stop, brain, stop!  You must focus!!!)

To the one who is educating me about project management (you know who you are), don’t fool yourself into thinking I will be named Project Champion.  No, no, no…If the corporate world treats me in the same evil way it has in the past, I will be the Designated Peon.  This is probably for the best.

~ by rebuildingholly on March 15, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
