*GASP* An Opportunity for Qube Expansion?!!

I feel like I’ve been plowing full-tilt down two diverging paths: one to get a new college degree to work in a field that is dearer to my heart, and the other doing my best in a job I feel only lukewarm about.  And where do I make progress?  On the lukewarm one.  I really did not anticipate this.  I received unofficial word that a project I proposed is approved, and it’s fairly big one.  Of course, unofficial is the key word here.  This is the corporate world, and nothing is really approved until the press release.  It’s hard for me to fathom that I may achieve some success by having followed the well-prescribed steps of “project proposal,” but still…I care about this at least a little.  I am so confused!

~ by rebuildingholly on March 13, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
