Just When You Think You’ve Got the World By the A**…

…you goof up.  Oh yeah, that’s me.  It’s karma’s way of getting back at me for bragging.  It keeps me humble.  So…let this be a WARNING to nontraditional (*gag* for that name) students everywhere: Know your basic computer s**t!  I just found out that I hadn’t submitted the last two assignments for my online course because I didn’t click the last of twenty submit buttons.  OK, maybe it was more like three, but I didn’t do it.  Not like it’s the end of the world, but for a person who claims to be a good student, diligent, “takes pride in work,” etc., it’s a tragedy.  Present music of choice: “What Doesn’t Kill You Makes You Stronger.”  Drink of choice: Liberty Creek Sweet Red Wine.  It’s cheap enough to drink half a bottle at a sitting.

Confidential to my offspring:  Be sure to take a break from laughing at me so you can catch your breath, get a good sleep, and continue laughing at me tomorrow.

~ by rebuildingholly on March 10, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
