I Wore the Hair of Craziness Today

This is true most days, but it’s a fact of life the day after heated yoga class, where I go from drippy to crusty in 30 seconds by walking out the door into the cold.  My hair simply reverts to its natural woolly state.  I gave up a couple years ago trying to straighten and smooth hair that isn’t really straight, or curl hair that really doesn’t want to be curled.  Again, Zenlike, it is what it is, and it’s actually pretty cool.

(Another side effect of heated yoga: My nose is pretty sure it’s been on vacation and was inhaling ocean water.  How I wish that was true!)

~ by rebuildingholly on March 9, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
